1. Dhaka Dynamites Squad Bangladesh Premier League

    The Dhaka dynamites is a franchise cricket team that plays in the Bangladesh premier league. It is one of the seven participating team in the BPL. Its headquarter is located at the Sher-E-Bangla cricket stadium in Mirpur which has a capacity of about 26000 people. The captain of the Dhaka dynamites is Shakib al hasan and coach is Khaled Mahmud. It was originally established in 2012 as the Dhaka gladiators. It was dissolved in the 2013 after the second edition and current ownership belongs to BEXIMCO group.

    In the first two season of the BPL Mashrafe Bin Mortaza was the captain and Ian Pont was the head coach. They were defeated by the Khulna Royal Bengals in their first match but then won next three consecutive matches. Dhaka gladiators beat the Barisal Burners in the final of the BPL,2012 to become the champion. In the second season Dhaka Gladiators bought the Shakib Al Hasan who at the time was the most expensive player in the tournament. They also bought MashrafeMortaza and wicket keeper AnamulHaque. Others new members being purchased are Chris Gayle, Keiron Pollard, Luke Wright, Owais Shah, Darren Stevens and Josh Cobb. In the second season they played a total no. of 14 games winning 11 and loosing only 3. At that time their strongest competitor was Sylhet Royals. The owners of the franchise is BEXIMCO group that is company involved in cloth production. It produces chemicals, jute product, pharmaceuticals and marine foods with also interest in real state sector.

  2. Post a comment